PDA

View Full Version : Sway Bars?

SKIUTAHJEEP
05-19-2011, 06:17 PM
I am going on the white rim trail at Moab June 10th. I have never disconnected my sway bars... do you guys think its needed on this trail? Will it increase my chances of rear rubbing of the fender? I am new to this Jeep thing so I will have a lot of questions so take it easy on me. 676677

hoaxci5
05-19-2011, 07:03 PM
Others may disagree, but I don't think it's worth the risk to disconnect our sway bars. I haven't done that trail and really know nothing about it, but I just did some pretty decent trails in Big Bear with both my sway bars connected and had no issues.

SKIUTAHJEEP
05-19-2011, 08:05 PM
Hoaxci5, thanks for the comment. Can someone tell me what the risks are?

hoaxci5
05-19-2011, 08:18 PM
From my understanding if the front end drops down too much you can tear up your CV's. The swaybar helps keep it from dropping down too far.

In the rear I've heard of the spring popping out of place.. not sure how much a concern that really is.. but for what little bit of extra travel it would give I'm not worried about it. Until there is something I come across that gives me issues I'll just leave mine hooked up.

superacerc
05-19-2011, 08:24 PM